ECP issues initial delimitation for national, provincial assemblies | Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: Elections of Pakistan (ECP) published the initial demarcation of national and provincial assemblies on Monday based on the population census conducted at the end of last year

The original delimitation granted by the ECP provided 272 common seats in the national assembly, while the common Sind places remained unchanged at 61 and FATA at 12.

However, the ECP reduced the total number of places in Punjab by seven to 141 and Khyber- Pakhtunkhwa to four. Balehistani common places were also reduced by two, while in Islamabad there was an increase in place.

Punjab will now have 141 common seats, Sind 61, KP will be 39, Baluchistan 16, FATA 12 and Islamabad will have 3.

The numbers allocated for constituencies also changed after the release of the original delimitation list. The sequence will now move clockwise. Peshawar is no longer NA-1, and the number was allocated to Chitral.

Now the permanent groups in Peshawar begin with NA-27, and NA-48 and NA-49, previously allocated to Islamabad, will now fall in Waziristan.

The forces of Islamabad will now be numbered 52, 53, 54. Now in the state of Punjab, which previously began with Rawalpindi, now begins with Atton, which will be NA-55.

The seats in Lahore will now be numbered from 123 to 136. The last polling station in Punjab will be NA-195 Rajanpur.

In Sindh, the constitution will now begin with NA0-196 Jacobabad. The 21st place in Karachi will not start from NA-236 to NA-256, which will also be the last polling station in the province.

The first place in Balochistan will be NA-257 Killa Sayfulla, and the last one will be NA-272 Gwadar.

After a new notice of delimitation, there will be no change in the provincial assemblies.

According to the ECP, any reservations can be made to the commission within the next 30 days until April 3, 2018.

Source link

Share with your *FRIENDS*

Get the Latest Info & Stuff!

Get Latest Guess Papers, Notes and Novels through Email

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: