PML-N backed independent candidates bag 11 Senate seats from Punjab | Pakistan

According to unofficial and unverified results of the Senate electorate, independent candidates from PML-N collected 11 of the 12 seats in the Punjab Assembly.

In addition, PML-N supported Mushahid Hussein Sayed, who bagged the place of the technocrat of Islamabad, while Asad Junjo won the overall seat,

. According to unofficial results, from FATA independent candidates Hidayatullah, Hilalur Rehman, Shamim Afridi and Mirza Afridi were elected senators.

Legislators began voting at 9 am for the four provincial assemblies and the National Assembly.

The candidates challenged 52 seats from the provinces, federal tribal administrations (FATA) and the federal capital,

The Pakistani People's Opposition Party (PPP) currently controls the Senate, but is expected , it will be replaced by PML-H as the largest batch.

Following the Supreme Court's decision in accordance with the Election Law in 2017, candidates from Pakistan in the Muslim League-Navas (PML-N) contested the elections as independent.

Characters from rangers and border guards were deployed outside of provincial assemblies and parliament for security.

To elect senators from FATA, eight of the 11 FNA MNAs cast their votes – with the minister of the state Ghalib Khan Wazir, Shahabuddin PML-N and Kaiser Jamal PTI.

At NA, more than 290 MNAs cast their votes, Imran Khan, Sheikh Rashid, Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi and Farooq Sattar, deciding to stay out of the process.

All 64 MPAs voted in the Balochistan Assembly, while in the Sindh 135 MPs cast their votes and 30 did not yet do so when the time was up.

In the Senate elections, four provincial assemblies vote for their representatives, while the FATA senators are elected by the MNA from the tribal areas and the senators from Islamabad by members of the National Assembly.

A total of 20 candidates challenged 12 seats from Punjab, 33 to 12 from Sindh, 26 to 11 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 25 to 11 from Balochistan, 24 to four from FATA and five for two seats from Islamabad.

In Balochistan, ECP member Abdul Ghaffar Suomro controls the electoral process, while the judge of the Member of the South Korean Court (retd) Sheikel Ahmed Baloh does the same to Justice Judge Sindh and the retd Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi in the Punjab. ECP Secretary Babar Jakub is monitoring the process in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.

In the National Assembly speaker Ayaz Sadik was the first in line to vote for senators from Islamabad.

Sources claimed that six MPA MPA in Pakistan in the Sindh Assembly (19459004)

Sources indicated that dissident MPAs include four women legislators, one member of a religious minority and one of the inner Sindh.

"Nawaz will be the winner today"

Turning to the media before going out to parliament in the morning, the State Minister of Information Murrium Aurangzeb said that the sea The people welcomed the former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, wherever he went, since he served the public.

"Never in the history of the country the elected prime minister was removed on the basis of 19459020 [Icam [foreign work permit]. Despite the lack of evidence of corruption, it was still removed, "she said, adding that" Nawaz will be the winner in today's elections. "

In response to a question about recent deserters from PML-N, the minister said that history is a witness to the fact that those who left Nawaz continue to suffer consequences.

"Do not play cricket"

PML-N leader Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan addressed journalists after the vote. Nisar said that he does not play cricket, so he did not have to be on the front or back foot in the party.

Nisar became a dissatisfied party member after disagreements with PML-N politicians after Nawaz's Sharif Palace as prime minister last year.

When asked about his absence at a recent meeting of the PML-N parliamentary party, Nisar said that he would miss these meetings during his tenure as Navas.

"Imran Khan will not vote in the Senate elections" [1945-9018]

Speaking about the media outside the National Assembly, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) MNA Shafqat Mahmud said that the chairman of the party Imran Khan will not come today the meeting.

When asked for reasons, PTI MNA stated that Imran has other obligations.

Code of Conduct

The Pakistan Electoral Commission issued a code of conduct on Friday that no one will be allowed to wear mobile phones at polling stations while members of the meeting will be allowed inside if they carry their secretariat cards.

In addition, the code of conduct also requests the MNF and the MPA to ensure the secrecy of their votes.

According to the ECP, the returning official will be given the authority of a first-level judge, according to which he or she will be able to announce the punishment immediately after the final trial against the offenders.

the returning officer will also have the right to cancel the ballot and immediately announce the punishment if it is transferred to an unauthorized person.

Penalty for violation of the code of conduct includes a fine of up to Rs. 100.0 and / or imprisonment for a period of six months to two years.

[embed_video2 url= style=center]

As electoral works

Senate elections are held at national and provincial assemblies by secret ballot. Each legislator is given four sheets of paper (general, reserved women, technocrats / ulama and minority) to cast their votes.

Source link

Share with your *FRIENDS*

Get the Latest Info & Stuff!

Get Latest Guess Papers, Notes and Novels through Email

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: